Conference Registration

A networking event that aims to bring together multi-stakeholders from academia, governments, industry, and media – and find new ways to collaborate, create future bilateral partnerships, and accelerate scientific progress and education, while focusing on emerging areas of sustainability - Sustainable Chemistry, Flow Chemistry, Bio-catalysis, and New Reactivities in Synthesis. Register now and also, witness the launch of our Virtual Reality Institute for Sustainable Chemistry- a VR-based training and education centre supported by the RSC and BEIS.


Biocatalysis/Catalyst Development/New Reactivities

Process Development

New Technologies

Sustainable Materials


Prof. Richard Brown

(University of Southampton)

Prof. Rebecca Goss

(University of St. Andrews)

Dr. Avani Mainkar


Prof. K. Kaliappan

(IIT Bombay)

Prof. Varinder Aggarwal

(University of Bristol)

Dr. Daniel Maddox


Prof. Jennifer Garden

(University of Edinburgh)

Dr. Srinivas Oruganti

(DRILS, Hyderabad)

Dr. Anna Slater

(University of Liverpool)

Prof. Rahul Banerjee

(IISER Kolkata)

Prof. Harinath Chakrapani

(IISER Pune)

Dr. Greg Chass

(Queen Mary University of London)

Prof. Basker Sundarraju

(IIT Kanpur)

Prof. R. S. Swathi

(IISER Thiruvananthapuram)

Prof. Tomislav Friščić

(University of Birmingham)

Dr. Meera Mehta

(University of Manchester)

Prof. Santosh Gharpure

(IIT Bombay)

& more


9.00 AM to 10.45 AM

  • Opening Ceremony

9:00 am to 9:30 am : Registration and Networking aroud Tea, Coffee & Biscuits

10:30 am to 10:45 am : Opening Ceremony

11.00 AM to 2.00 PM

  • Session 1

10:45 am to 11:30 am : Plenary Speaker: Prof. Richard Brown (University of Southampton)

11:30 am to 11:50 am : Dr Kevin Lam (University of Greenwich)

11:50 am to 12:10 pm : Dr Anna Slater (University of Liverpool)

12:10 pm to 12:30 pm : Prof. Rahul Banerjee (IISER Kolkata)

12:30 pm to 12:50 pm : Prof. Harinath Chakrapani (IISER Pune)

12:50 pm to 1:10 pm : Dr. Greg Chass (Queen Mary University of London)

1:10 pm to 2:00 pm : Lunch Break

2:00 PM to 5.20 PM

  • Session 2

2:00 pm to 2:45 pm : Plenary Speaker: Prof. Varinder Agrawal (University of Bristol)

2:45 pm to 3:05 pm : Dr. Basker Sundarraju (IIT Kanpur)

3:05 pm to 3:25 pm : Dr. Srinivas Oruganti (DRILS, Hyderabad)

3:25 pm to 3:55 pm : Tea Break

3:55 pm to 4:15 pm : Dr. R. S. Swathi (IISER Thiruvananthapuram)

4:15 pm to 4:35 pm : Dr. Meera Mehta (University of Manchester)

4:35 pm to 4:55 pm : Prof Santosh Gharpure (IIT Bombay)

4:55 pm to 5:15 pm : Dr Ashok Keerthi (University of Manchester)

5:15 pm to 6:00 pm : Plenary Speaker: Prof. Tomislav Friscic (University of Birmingham)

9:30 AM to 1.30 PM


9:30 am to 10:15 am : Keynote address by Dr. Chandrashekhar (Secretary, DST, India)

10:15 am to 10:45 am : Keynote address: Prof. Tom Welton (RSC)

10:45 am to 11:00 am : Address by Dr S K Varshney (DST, India)

11:00 am to 11:15 am : Address by Sunil Kumar (UK Science & Innovation Network)

11:15 am to 12:15 pm : Virtual Reality Institute Launch Ceremony

12:15 am to 1:30 pm : Lunch Break

1:30 PM to 3.45 PM

  • Session 3

1:30 pm to 2:15 pm : Plenary Speaker: Prof. Rebecca Goss (University of St. Andrews)

2:15 pm to 2:35 pm : Dr. Avani Mainkar (Keva)

2:35 pm to 2:55 pm : Dr Holly Reeve (HydRegen)

2:55 pm to 3:15 pm : Dr. Daniel Maddox (Vernalis)

3:15 pm to 3:45 pm : Tea Break

3.45 PM to 5.30 PM

  • Session 4

3:45 pm to 4:30 pm : Plenary Speaker: Prof. K. Kaliappan (IIT Bombay)

4:30 pm to 4:50 pm :Dr. Jennifer Garden (University of Edinburgh)

4:50 pm to 5:10 pm :Dr. Anant R. Kapdi (ICT Mumbai)

5:10 pm to 5:30 pm :Closing Remarks